Multimedia Discovery by KT Toon

At the beginning of the semester I was unsure of my status as a PR major. I knew that I wanted to do something in the communication field, but on a daily basis MCOM students are reminded of the lack of pay in the field as well as the long hours. As this semester has progressed I’ve learned that if you choose to do something because you truly love it then your options begin to broaden themselves. Sure I won’t make much money in the multimedia field in the beginning, but once I perfect an area that is more specifically catered to my better nature and interests I can truly prosper even in areas of less opportunity. I’ve enjoyed my time in MCOM 2313 (multimedia) simply because I’ve learned so much and it has been so hands on and reassuring to know that I won’t be confined to an office and the possibilities are endless. I’m very excited to transfer to UT Arlington and major in radio and television broadcasting and minor in PR. I’m ready to graduate and move forward and perfect my niche. This blog is dedicated to sharing learning experiences in my school and field work as well as sharing things I find interesting. Enjoy and leave feedback if you’d like.

-KT-

Leave a Reply

